THE CENTURY

poststats

This is officially the 100th post on my blog.  There were 2-3 that I have deleted along the way, I don’t know how many exactly, but the counter says this is #100 and we’ll go with that.

My thanks to you for tuning in…I hope that you have found it worthwhile.

I really didn’t think I would make it this far.  I’m not a computer guy: I don’t Tweet, never use Facebook, couldn’t say what an Instagram is.  Some may say, and maybe rightly so, that I am not very “social” given that I have turned the comments feature off 🙂  So I am surprised that I have stuck with this so far.

I have recently realized a very good, but unplanned, benefit from creating this blog the way I have.  When a new operator is invited to operate Fillmore, he/she can get a little or a lot of background info about what they will be dealing with.  At the minimum, knowing the track plan is always good.  A tour of the layout might be nice.  A section outlining operations and operating jobs would be helpful.  All of this and more is available in the Fillmore Avenue Roundhouse blog whenever it is convenient for review.

Pretty neat, I think.

